Grants from the HCC Foundation

The HCC Foundation recognizes our faculty and staff members’ key role in achieving HCC’s mission. We support their efforts by providing grants for projects that advance student learning at HCC. Many faculty proposals request the Foundation’s financial support for projects to enhance HCC learning environments.

HCC Foundation’s Scholarships and Awards Committee Mission
The Scholarships and Awards Committee provides scholarships for education and vocations training for students.

We tend not to fund the following types of requests:

  • Catering and Entertainment
  • Renewal Support for Previously-Funded Projects
  • Professional Development
  • Grants in excess of $15,000
  • Equipment and Equipment Maintenance

Who can apply?
Full-time HCC faculty members, including teaching, faculty, librarians, counselors, staff.

Deadline to Submit Request Committee Meeting (1st Approval) HCCF Board Meeting (Final Approval)
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Thursday, September 28, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017 Monday, November 13, 2017 Thursday, November 30, 2017
Monday, January 22, 2018 Monday, February 5, 2018 Thursday, March 1, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018 Monday, April 16, 2018 Thursday, May 3, 2018

 Grant Application Form

Access the HCC Foundation Grant Application Form to apply for funding. MORE >

Share this page:

© 2011 HCC Foundation

3100 Main, Suite 12B12, MC 1148, Houston, Texas 77002
Phone: 713-718-8595 | Fax: 713-718-8631