Our Board

The Houston Community College Foundation has the honor of being governed by a board of some of the Houston area's most respected business and civic leaders. Their commitment to our city and the people who live here energizes the Foundation's work and encourages our success in supporting Houston Community College and its students.

Executive Committee


Mary R. Williams


David Regenbaum
David Regenbaum
Vice President

Debra L. LeBlanc

David Itz
David Itz

    Robert M. King, MBA    
Ex Officio

 Cesar Maldonado, Ph.D., P.E.   
Ex Officio 

  Board of Directors  
David E. Baker
Jesse Brown
Ken Burton
Keith Cook
Dwayne Ellis
John L. Guess, III
Ann Hayworth
Laura Le Harvey
Nancy Manderson
Ryan McCauley
Arturo G. Michel
Christina Morales
Jeanne Perdue
Randy Sim
Charlene White
The Honorable Clarease Rankin Yates
Dr. Nancy Zefo


Ambassadors of the HCC Foundation
Alan Helfman
Alfred W. Lasher, III
Lina Sabouni

HCC Board of Trustees Liaisons

Zeph Capo, Trustee District I (Ex Officio)
Neeta Sane, Secretary, Trustee VII (Ex Officio)



Cesar Maldonado, Ph.D.,P.E.
HCC Chancellor

Robert M. King, MBA 
Interim Executive Director,
HCC Foundation

Sharon M. Adams
Christopher Ashby
Charles R. (Bob) Bellomy
Ginger Renfroe Blanton
Ann Brinkerhoff
Travis C. Broesche
Penny Butler
Judge Alfred J. Calloway
Dr. Dorothy E. F. Caram
Tony Chase
Alice Chen
Ann W. Cheng
Mark L. Christensen
Hank Coleman
Michael Dee
Marc Eckhart
Marcia Faschingbauer
Harriet Foster
Marc E. Grossberg
Alan Helfman
Cecilia Hernandez
Dr. Harry D. Holmes
Patrick Johnson
Suewan Johnson
Dr. Nicolás Kanellos
Deborah T. Kearns
Stephen H. Le
Gigi Lee
Herman Litt
Silvia Mintz
Roy Nolen
Michael S. Parmet
Rao Ratnala
Ricky A. Raven
Walter Rimbau
Scott E. Rozzell
Nancy Ruez
Ali A. Saberioon
Susan D. Sarofim
Kathryn S. Stream
Jose Adan Treviño
Massey Villarreal
Ronald W. Woliver
James Palmer Woodson
Dr. Richard W. Yee
The Honorable
Fred S. Zeidman


Current and Past Presidents of the HCC Foundation Board of Directors

Mary R. Williams, 2016 – 2018
Shawn A. Taylor, 2014 – 2016
Charles R. (Bob) Bellomy, 2012 – 2014
Ginger Renfroe Blanton, 2008 – 2012
William M. Coats, Jr., 2006 – 2008
E.W. (Bill) Wright, III, 2002 – 2006
Jim Box, 1998 – 2002
Leroy Hermes, 1996 – 1998






Share this page:

© 2011 HCC Foundation

3100 Main, Suite 12B12, MC 1148, Houston, Texas 77002
Phone: 713-718-8595 | Fax: 713-718-8631